Choices and quotes

One of the great mistakes in quotes is that we build our own future and that we are the result of our choices. Is it so? In many cases yes but in others I don’t think so. Imagine that you fall in love with person A and that that person doesn’t love you or already has someone else. You can’t choose who you fall in love with or that you will not be in love with that person anymore. Through my entire life I met people telling me “I married my partner but he/she is not the love of my life. When I see my love I feel an electricity shock going all over me.”

For me the best example is that when I was young I wanted to be a jetliner pilot. I wanted to transport people across the World, I wanted to fly and to be free. With time I had to realize that sciences and myself just don’t go along and that my talents are in speaking foreign languages. I could choose to keep on trying and trying or to divert my efforts into another direction. I did that but flying is still my dream. It’s a dream that will never come true.

A few years ago I was able to fly a Cessna just for a few seconds and I will never forget the great sensation I felt. I had to accept the fact that I will never fly people to other countries but the taste got me, even if for just a few seconds.

Leave a Reply

