2015 year review

Goodbye 2015, you will not be missed. You were the worst year of my life. Today a year ago I knew that something I’ve always dreamed of was coming to an end but I never thought that it would be this painful. My efforts were endless, I gave my best to my family but it was not ment to be. My efforts, my worries and my love were misunderstood and with a lot of pain in my heart we divorced. I wanted to be a husband, a best-friend, a protector, a provider, a lover, a father…

I came out better than I thought, I bought a wonderful small apartment, I am rebuilding my relationship with my dear children (almost adult by now) and I am starting all over again. This year I learned who my real friends are. You are too many to mention but you know who you are. I always got a tender word when I needed, a hug when I was breaking appart, long distance telephone calls that lasted for hours, I was invited to lunch and dinner…

We had our big differences but my oldest daughter Nadia was a rock to me and always gave me the strength I needed when I was sinking. To her goes a very special “thank you” and “I love you to the end of the universe and back”.

I would like to thank to my friends living at the other side of the globe, the long chats, the changing of ideas… my deepest gratitude goes to my dear cuban-american friend Gloria. She has been there for me for many years now. Although we never met she has been there for me in many hard times of my life since 2009. Ik love you Gloria, you’re the best and I hope that you will find the man that deserves you and your children.

Maria, thank you for the long talks, the long chats, you going to Portugal earkier just to meet me… that meant a lot! I also love you a lot.

Alfredo, José, Katleen, Joana, Peter, Sara, Stien, Marc, Nadined, Isabel,Rui, Elisabeth, Beatriz, thanks for always being there from the first moment we met.

I also would like to thank my colleagues from work and managers, they were my strength this year. Thanks to my work I was able to be diverted from my thoughts and worries.

I can’t forget my former neighbours either. They sent me Christmas cards and best wishes. My family in Portugal also was there for me, specially my dearest loving sister Marta. I love you, I adore you and I will always be there for you. You were my rock!

2016 will be better because it can’t be worse than 2015 was. From now on the only way is up. I wish all of you a great 2016 and may all your dreams come true.

Leave a Reply

